TRADITIONS playlist #17-46

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, November 12, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, November 18, 2017 and Tuesday, November 21, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com This week’s program featured artists that attended this year’s Northeast Regional Folk Alliance (NERFA) conference. All recordings on this week’s show were from … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-45

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, November 5, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, November 11, 2017 and Tuesday, November 14, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com Meghan Cary joined me in the studio to share songs from her new CD Sing Louder. (Tune in to for the 2-hour version … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-44

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, October 29, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, November 4, 2017 and Tuesday, November 7, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com The Rix – Rick Nestler and Rik Palieri joined me in the studio. Two of my oldest friends, Rick and Rik shared some … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-43

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, October 22, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, October 28, 2017 and Tuesday, October 31, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com This week’s program featured a set of songs featuring the late Oscar Brand, recorded at the 1960 Newport Folk Festival.  A tribute concert … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-39

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, September 24, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, September 30, 2017 and Tuesday, October 3, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com (Tune in to for the 2-hour version of WFDU’s TRADITIONS each Sunday from 3pm to 5pm Eastern Time over WFDU-FM 89.1 in the … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-37

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, September 10, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, September 16, 2017 and Tuesday September 19, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com   (Tune in to for the 2-hour version of WFDU’s TRADITIONS each Sunday from 3pm to 5pm Eastern Time over WFDU-FM 89.1 in … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-36

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, September 3, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, September 9, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com The Chapin Sisters joined me in the studio to share some live music and to discuss the upcoming Hudson West Folk Festival. Lily and Abigail Chapin, the daughters … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-35

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, August 29, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, September 2, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com Aztec Two-Step’s Rex Fowler and singer-songwriter Amy Allison visited the show this week. Rex discussed the new Aztec Two-Step CD Naked and Amy performed live in the studio … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-34

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, August 20, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, August 26, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com Tim Erbach was my guest this week. The Jersey City based singer-songwriter performed live in our studio and discussed the upcoming Hudson West Folk Festival – the city’s … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-33

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, August 12, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, August 19, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com This week’s was prepared as a reaction to the events that occurred in Charlottesville, Virginia and the aftermath. We shared songs about the Civil Rights movement as well … → read more