TRADITIONS playlist #17-48

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, November 26, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, December 2, 2017 and Tuesday, December 5, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com Martin Swinger was my guest in the studio this week. Martin performed some of his witty and affirming songs and also shared a … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-47

(Tune in to for the 2-hour version of WFDU’s TRADITIONS each Sunday from 3pm to 5pm Eastern Time over WFDU-FM 89.1 in the NYC/Northern New Jersey area, or on the web at www.wfdu.fm or iHeartRadio.com. The full 3-hour program airs each week on the following Saturday from 6:30-9:30pm and Tuesdays … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-46

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, November 12, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, November 18, 2017 and Tuesday, November 21, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com This week’s program featured artists that attended this year’s Northeast Regional Folk Alliance (NERFA) conference. All recordings on this week’s show were from … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-45

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, November 5, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, November 11, 2017 and Tuesday, November 14, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com Meghan Cary joined me in the studio to share songs from her new CD Sing Louder. (Tune in to for the 2-hour version … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-44

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, October 29, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, November 4, 2017 and Tuesday, November 7, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com The Rix – Rick Nestler and Rik Palieri joined me in the studio. Two of my oldest friends, Rick and Rik shared some … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-43

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, October 22, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, October 28, 2017 and Tuesday, October 31, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com This week’s program featured a set of songs featuring the late Oscar Brand, recorded at the 1960 Newport Folk Festival.  A tribute concert … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-41

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, October 8, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, October 14, 2017 and Tuesday, October 17, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com Andrew Ratshin, one of the founding members of Uncle Bonsai, joined me this week to share songs from the trio’s new CD The … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-40

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, October 1, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, October 7, 2017 and Tuesday, October 10, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com This week’s program featured a tribute to Tom Paley, one of the founding members of the New Lost City Ramblers and a prominent … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-39

Airing live on WFDU on Sunday, September 24, 2017 from 3-5pm Re-broadcast Saturday, September 30, 2017 and Tuesday, October 3, 2017 (with a bonus hour) on BluesAndRootsRadio.com (Tune in to for the 2-hour version of WFDU’s TRADITIONS each Sunday from 3pm to 5pm Eastern Time over WFDU-FM 89.1 in the … → read more

TRADITIONS playlist #17-38

WFDU broadcast was pre-empted this week. Traditions aired on Saturday, September 23, 2017 and Tuesday September 26, 2017 on BluesAndRootsRadio.com (Tune in to for the 2-hour version of WFDU’s TRADITIONS each Sunday from 3pm to 5pm Eastern Time over WFDU-FM 89.1 in the NYC/Northern New Jersey area, or on the … → read more